Beginner Classes

FAQs FOR NEW STUDENTS

What style of Beginner Classes does La Luna offer?
Currently, La Luna offers Beginner I Classes in Salsa and Bachata. All Beginner I Classes are a 1 month course.

When are Beginner Classes offered?

Beginner I sessions starts the first week of every month and continue as follows:

  • Salsa Beginner I – Sundays  9:30am or Wednesdays at 7:30pm
  • Bachata Beginner I – Sundays 10:30am or Wednesdays at 6:30pm
  • Ballroom 1 – Tuesdays at 6:30pm

Please click here for our full class schedule.

Do I need a partner for dance classes?
You do not need a partner to attend classes at La Luna. All students in group classes rotate partners. If you do attend with a partner, and prefer not to rotate, please let your instructor know prior to the start of class.

What should I wear to dance class?
Attire for our Salsa and Bachata classes is very casual. Wear whatever makes you feel the most comfortable! Regular dress-Shoes with leather soles are recommended for both Men and Woman. Latin Ballroom shoes designed for dancing are best, but not required. Please refrain from wearing any shoes with a rubber sole, such as sneakers.

What is the pricing for Beginner Classes?
We offer one month Beginner Courses for $80 per person/per course.  If you take 2 courses in 1 month, the price is $160 per person for both courses.

Am I able to try a Beginner class?
Unfortunately, no. Beginner classes are run as a progressive 1 month session, therefore no drop-ins are allowed.

New Session Start Dates

Salsa Beginner

  • Sunday, June 9 at 9:30am
  • Wednesday, June 5 at 7:30pm
  • Sunday, July 7 at 9:30am
  • Wednesday, July 3 at 7:30pm
  • Sunday, August 4 at 9:30am
  • Wednesday, August 7 at 7:30pm

Beginner Bachata

  • Sunday, May 5 at 10:30am
  • Sunday, June 9 at 10:30am
  • Wednesday, June 5 at 6:30pm
  • Sunday, July 7 at 10:30am
  • Wednesday, July 3 6 at 6:30pm
  • Sunday, August 4 at 10:30am
  • Wednesday, August 7 at 6:30pm

Beginner Ballroom

  • Tuesday, June 4 at 6:30pm (Waltz)
  • Tuesday, July 2 at 6:30pm (Viennese Waltz)
  • Tuesday, August 6 at 6:30pm (Cha-Cha)
  • Tuesday, September 3 at 6:30pm (Hustle)
  • Tuesday, October 1 at 6:30pm (Bolero)
  • Tuesday, November 5 at 6:30pm (Quickstep)
  • Tuesday, December 3 at 6:30pm (West Coast Swing)

Argentine Tango

  • Monday, June 3 at 6:30pm
  • Monday, July 1 at 6:30pm
  • Monday, August 5 at 6:30pm
  • Monday, September 9 at 6:30pm

class schedule

unlimited

kids classes