Beginner Classes

FAQs FOR NEW STUDENTS

What style of Beginner Classes does La Luna offer?
Currently, La Luna offers Beginner I Classes in Salsa and Bachata. All Beginner I Classes are a 1 month course.

When are Beginner Classes offered?

Beginner I sessions starts the first week of every month and continue as follows:

  • Salsa Beginner I – Sundays  10:30am
  • Bachata Beginner I – Wednesdays 8:30pm

Please click here for our full class schedule.

Do I need a partner for dance classes?
You do not need a partner to attend classes at La Luna. All students in group classes rotate partners. If you do attend with a partner, and prefer not to rotate, please let your instructor know prior to the start of class.

What should I wear to dance class?
Attire for our Salsa and Bachata classes is very casual. Wear whatever makes you feel the most comfortable! Regular dress-Shoes with leather soles are recommended for both Men and Woman. Latin Ballroom shoes designed for dancing are best, but not required. Please refrain from wearing any shoes with a rubber sole, such as sneakers. For our Ballet and Tap Classes, we recommend comfortable dance/yoga attire with ballet slippers or tap shoes.

Are masks required?
Yes, at the moment.  For our full list of COVID-19 precautions, please click here >

What is the pricing for Beginner Classes?
We offer one month Beginner Course for $65 per person.  If you take 2 courses in 1 month, the price is $130 per person for both course.

Am I able to try a Beginner class?
Unfortunately, no. Beginner classes are run as a progressive 1 month session, therefore no drop-ins are allowed.

REGISTER

New Session Start Dates

Salsa Beginner

  • Sunday, July 11 at 10:30am
  • Wednesday, August 4 at 7:30pm
  • Sunday, September 5 at 10:30am
  • Sunday, October 3 at 10:30am
  • Sunday, November 7 at 10:30am
  • Sunday, Dec 5 at 10:30am

Beginner Bachata

  • Wednesday, July 7 at 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, August 4 at 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 1 at 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 6 at 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 3 at 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 1 at 8:30pm
REGISTER

class schedule

covid-19 safety

private lessons